Miles of Tree Pictures – Grounding Yourself

John Lett (About) (Sessions) (tarotworldtour YouTube)

My smartphone is completely packed with nature pictures from the last three years and I’ve not been able to really cobble together a cohesive story or subject to use the ones focusing on trees in particular. The reason for that I now know is there they cannot be used in a task-oriented way like so many other elements of our lives – they are totally free from that and serve as a reminder that we need to be free from that more often as well.

When I went to graduate school at the University of British Columbia, I often walked to a rose garden that faced the Georgia Strait and the mountains to the north to remind me that this is reality, not what I had to answer to with my papers, presentations, and administration. The images hail from Kansas, California, British Columbia, and Estonia:

I leave you with a favorite, a definite human engineered spot, but one that still can inspire of a balance of how old power structures become open gifts to the public years later – Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany, where I am currently enjoying some creative space:

John Lett (About) (Sessions) (tarotworldtour YouTube)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

